Riverfest Wrap-up and Results

Thank you

The Riverfest Committee thanks the many volunteers that are came together to produce another successful Riverfest celebration for 2019!  Did you know that 15 Monticello organizations work together to produce the Riverfest community event?! Mark your calendars now for 2020 Riverfest which will take place {July 2020 dates to be determined}.

“Citizen of the Year”

Congratulations to Larry Kounkel who was honored as the 2019 Citizen of the Year!  Thank you for your service to our community, volunteering in so many ways, and serving a long-time member of the Monticello Lions. We do appreciate the many ways that you contribute to the community and help make Monticello a better place to live.

“Monticello Royal Ambassadors”

Princess Myranda Turner, Miss Monticello Lauren Pankow, Princess Piper Zimmer-Gilman

Lauren Pankow, sponsored by Lucille Murray’s Studio of Dance, is the newly crowned Miss Monticello.  Princesses Myranda Turner, sponsored by RiverWood Bank, and Piper Zimmer-Gilman, sponsored by Schlenner Wenner and Company, were crowned along with Lauren to serve as your new Monticello Royal Ambassadors for 2019-2020.   Victoria Crouse, sponsored by West Metro Buick GMC, was recognized by her peers with the Miss Congeniality award, which was presented by sponsors Monticello Women of Today and Loch Jewelers. Congratulations to these young ladies as they start their reign!

Best of luck to 2018-19 Miss Monticello Grace Schillewaert as she represents Monticello in the 2019 Minneapolis Aquatennial festivities!

“Honorary Commodore Award”

Jim Jones was honored at the 2019 Riverfest by the Minneapolis Aquatennial Commodores for outstanding volunteer service in the community. Jim is always there to help the Chamber no matter what is asked of him.  Congratulations on this well-deserved honor!

“Riverfest 5K”

To view the results of the Riverfest 5K race, please click on the link below:

Monticello 5K Race Series– then choose the tab for the Riverfest 5K and follow the links for the race results.   Or click Gopher State Events race results and select Monticello Riverfest from the list.

“Riverfest Parade – Non-profit Float Winner”

Monticello Cub Scout Troop 272 took the award for the Most Creative and Entertaining unit by a non-profit. Congratulations!

Cub Scout Troop 272 riding the logs in the Monticello Riverfest parade.
(Photo courtesy of Monticello Times)

“Duck Races”

The winners of the 2019 duck race are as follows:

$2500 – #1 Benjamin Engle, Big Lake
$1000 – #2 Linda Anderson
$1000 – #3 Marie Carlisle
$1000 – #4 Jessica Palmer
$1000 – #5 Cyrene Bastien
$1000 – #6 Pat Hayward, Clearwater

$100 each
#7 Greg Kjellberg, Monticello
#8 Mary Hallila, Monticello
#9 Emily Vetsch, Monticello
#10 David Fieche, Monticello
#11 Sharon Anderson
#12 Karen Moran
#13 Suburban Manufacturing Inc, Monticello
#14 Tom Anderson, Big Lake
#15 Serenity Peterson
#16 Brad Schillewaert, Big Lake
#17 Alyssa Huschka, Monticello
#18 Dean Havel, Monticello
#19 Jon Severin, Monticello
#20 Steve Loch, Monticello
#21 John McNeil, Big Lake
#22 Curt Derynck, Monticello
#23 Robert Maus, Monticello
#24 Tristen Hageman
#25 Ryan Neisen, Monticello
#26 Brenda Skime, Big Lake
#27 Lisa Conway, Big Lake
#28 Keith Goman, Las Vegas
#29 Joan Breslin

$100 – #30 (last duck) Donna Weiland, Monticello

Other questions?? Email: monticelloriverfest@gmail.com